Today is a dear friend’s ___ birthday.  I know better than to put a woman’s age on-line!  Tonight it will be celebrated with food, wine and good conversation by a small group of successful, funny, caring people. That’s what’s happening in New York City tonight. I’m sure there might be a few other things happening in Gotham as well.  On the other side of the globe, North and South Korea are busy firing missiles at one another .  Who is spending their day more wisely I ask us or them?.  Therefore, I decree one of the founding principles of this blog is that it will only include stories, anecdotes and tales of good and interesting things. If the world wants to waste its time shooting at each other and blowing stuff up–knock yourself out–literally. I however, along with my friends will celebrate life.

So on this November 23rd 2010 I raise my glass to one of my favorite people–may the year ahead bring her all that she wants and then some.  To the two Koreas, cut it out, go get drunk together, play a board game, watch a movie–you’re not using your alloted time wisely. Look each other in the eye and repeat after me “this is my dance space, that’s your dance space ”  the end. Of course I know its not that simple, but wouldn’t it be nice if it could be!

